Sunday, November 30, 2014

Maulana Mohd Ali Jauhar Awards for 2014 announced, AMU Alumni Mansoor Agha among awardees

Prestigious “Maulana Mohd Ali Jauhar Award” will be conferred upon a senior Journalist, Syyed Mansoor Agha and alumni of AMU, with seven other prominent personalities.
The awards will be conferred at the occasion of 26th Annual Award Ceremony on 10 Dec, 2014 at IICC, at 5.30 P.M.  Mr. Nasim Ahmad, IAS, a former VC of AMU and presently Chairman of National Commission for Minorities will preside over the function.
Eminent social worker Mrs. Teesta Seetlawad, Advocate, is selected for “Bee Amman Award”. Prof. Talat Ahmad, VC, Jamia Millia Islamia; Syed Anwarul Huda, IPS, DGP, Vice Chairman and Managing Director, AP State Police Hosing Corporation; Khawaja Mohd Haleem, Ex. Minister, Govt. of U.P.; Tom Alter, Actor and Director; Hakeem Aslam Jawed, Unani Physician and Shakeel Akhtar, Senior Editor, India TV are other prominent persons named for Maulana Mohd Ali Jauhar Awards for 2014.
Mr. Harish Rawat, CM of Uttarakhand will be the chief guest. While Justice (Rtd) MSA Siddiqui, Chairman, NCMEI; Mr. Sirajuddin Qureshi, President, AIICC; Dr. Syed Farooq, Director Himalya Drugs; Hakeem Shueb Akram of Rex. Remedies and Sabur Ahmad Siddiqui, Chairman Al-Haram Foundation shall be Guest of Honor.
Mr. Agha retired from Daily Qaumi Awaz in 2005 and is active in journalism. He writes regular columns in Urdu papers and magazines. He is also regular contributor to “Radiance Views Weekly”. (English) He is associated as Vice President with All India Educational Movement, founded by a former VC of AMU, Janab Saiyid Hamid.   

Mr. Khawaja M. Shahid, (PVC MAUU Hyderabad) is the President, Masoom Moradabadi, Editor “Jadid Khabar” Daily, Senior Vice President; Hakeem Imamuddin Zakai and Ansar Khan Sherwani Vice Presidents of Maulana Mohd Ali Jauhar Academy, established in the memory of legend freedom fighter and most acclaimed English Journalist, as Editor of “Comrade” of his time. He belonged to Rampur.

No comments: